Time and NME magazine remake

These are my remakes of a Time and NME magazine cover.

For the time magazine cover I began by getting a professional-style black and white head shot that generally fit the style of a classic Time magazine, however, the only issue with this is the image wasn’t particularly very good quality, resulting in the overall cover looking unprofessional. I then created a red border around the photograph, as it appears in almost all Time magazine covers. Next, I tested lots of fonts to try and find a perfect match to replicate the original font. I then created cover lines and small detailing and positioned them such as on a Time magazine. After making a few developments to make my cover as realistic as possible i decided on this one.

For the NME magazine cover I got an ‘action’ shot that had been professionally taken, i chose this image as it had a slight colour wash on it which created a ‘cool vibe’. I then found a font that closely matched the original font and also created the tagline. This cover looks more realistic as, the photograph is more professional and the font fits the original font accurately.

Leave a comment